Anthony Horowitz Books: What Reading Order Is Best?

Alex Rider. He’s James Bond but a teenager, and without the womanising, alcohol, gambling or weapons.

With all these fun parts removed, you might be thinking “what’s left?”. But rest assured, these books are non-stop action and crammed full of missions, puzzle solving, combat fighting, gadgets, fast cars, faster planes, ferocious animals, and evil organisations.

Rated for readers 13 years and older, boys aged 10 and older will love these stories, especially as audiobooks (about 8 hours long each).

It is important that you read the books in publishing order, which follows.

Anthony Horowitz’s Alex Rider Series In Publishing Order

  1. Stormbreaker (2006) [Amazon]
  2. Point Blanc (2006) [Amazon]
  3. Skeleton Key (2006) [Amazon]
  4. Eagle Strike (2006) [Amazon]
  5. Scorpia (2006) [Amazon]
  6. Ark Angel (2007) [Amazon]
  7. Snakehead (2008) [Amazon]
  8. Crocodile Tears (2010) [Amazon]
  9. Scorpia Rising (2012) [Amazon]
  10. Russian Roulette (2014) [Amazon]
  11. Never Say Die (2018) [Amazon]
  12. Nightshade (2020) [Amazon]

Interestingly, Anthony Horowitz has also written two James Bond novels. These are not for kids:

  1. Trigger Mortis (2015) [Amazon]
    • Features original material from Ian Fleming
  2. Forever and a Day (2018) [Amazon]
    • Prequel to Casino Royale

Your Thoughts?

Are you a huge fan? Have you just begun reading the books?

Which order is best?

Have your say in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *