C.S. Lewis Books: What Reading Order Is Best?

For C.S. Lewis, I propose the following reading order.

  1. The Chronicles of Narnia in chronological order (not publishing order)
  2. then, The Space Trilogy
  3. the Stand-alone Novels after that
  4. and then Short stories / Collections if you are a super-fan

Chronological order for The Chronicles of Narnia

This is the place to start if you are new to C.S. Lewis, and it’s also important to read these books in this chronological order, not publishing order.

The reason is that this is a better order because the story progresses through time. Publishing order jumps back and forth in time too much. Continue reading “C.S. Lewis Books: What Reading Order Is Best?”